Join   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Share |

The work of the Economic Development Association of Minnesota is carried out through its committees, with tasks assigned by the Board of Directors. Brief descriptions of each committee follow.

Get involved! Please contact a committee chairperson or the EDAM office to volunteer for service on an EDAM Committee.

Marketing and Communications Committee:

Oversees content and budget for the association's communication and publications, including its directory, emails, social media and website.

Committee Chair
Valerie Brennan, WSB & Associates, Inc.

Morgan Hill, City of Hastings

EDAM U Committee:

Committee Chair
Erik Hansen, City of Brooklyn Park

Vice Chair
Ling Becker, Vadnais Heights Economic Development Corporation

Conference Committee:

Committee Chair
Eric Maass, WSB & Associates, Inc.

Rick Howden, City of St. Paul

Government Relations Committee:

The Committee monitors legislation during each session of the Minnesota Legislature. The Committee develops a legislative platform, based on member input, advocates for the platform issues at the legislature, and coordinates an Economic Development Day at the Capitol with industry partners.

Committee Chair
Chris Eng, Washington County Community Development Agency

Vice Chair
Judy Johnson
, Greater MSP

Member Services Committee:

Main functions are membership retention and recruitment, enhancing the membership experience, and coordinating member recognition programs and events.

Committee Chair
Tim Johnson, HTPO, Inc.

Committee Vice Chair
Erin Sparks, Great River Energy

Emerging Professionals Group:

A subcommittee of the Member Services Committee, this group is comprised of emerging economic development professionals with a variety of backgrounds, typically with 10 years or fewer years of experience in the industry.

Committee Chair
Jacquel Nissen,City of White Bear Lake

Committee Vice Chair
Anders Victor, GREATER MSP

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal