Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
2017 Past Presidents Event
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend

 Export to Your Calendar 10/26/2017
When: Thursday, October 26, 2017
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Where: Hamline University
774 Snelling Avenue North
Rooms 304/305, Anderson Center
Saint Paul, Minnesota 
United States

Online registration is available until: 10/26/2017
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Registration will open soon.

Join us to celebrate 50 years of EDAM and look to the future with eight former EDAM presidents. They'll talk about career paths, the current state of economic development in Minnesota, where they see the profession headed in the future, and more.


9:00 am

Opening Keynote by Mark Phillips, current IRRRB commissioner and past DEED commissioner, MN Power economic development manager, venture capital firm manager

9:45 - 10:30 am

2000 and before: Seasoned EDAM Past Presidents

  • Patrick Connoy (2000), retired Hennepin County economic development manager
  • Bruce Maus (1985), Auxilium Solutions, former St. Paul Port Authority development
  • John Campobasso (1997), Kraus-Anderson director of marketing
  • Tim Clawson (1985-86), Faribault County Economic Development

10:45 - 11:30 am

Post 2000: Next Generation EDAM Presidents

  • Rebecca Kurtz, Ehlers
  • Paul Steinman, Springsted
  • David Anderson, Frauenshuh
  • Christie Rock Hantge, community development consultant

11:45 am - 1:00 pm

Lunch and Wrap-up Conversation – Led by Craig Waldron, Hamline University, and Mark Lofthus, Dakota Electric


EDAM members: $30
Non-members: $50

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal