Join   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
Share |

The work of the Economic Development Association of Minnesota is carried out through its committees, with tasks assigned by the Board of Directors. Brief descriptions of each committee follow.

Get involved! Please contact a committee chairperson or the EDAM office to volunteer for service on an EDAM Committee.

Marketing and Communications Committee:

Oversees content for the association's communication and publications, including its directory, emails, social media and website.

Committee Chair
Morgan Hill, Xcel Energy

Keith Dahl, City of Columbia Heights

EDAM U Committee:

Provides educational opportunities for EDAM members and the economic development community.

Committee Chair
Erik Hansen, City of Brooklyn Park

Vice Chair
Ling Becker, Vadnais Heights Economic Development Corporation

Conference Committee:

Plans EDAM's Summer and Winter conferences, including site selection, educational content, sponsorship, and social events.

Committee Chair
Eric Maass, WSB & Associates, Inc.

Hanna Klimmek, City of Big Lake

Government Relations Committee:

Monitors legislation during each session of the Minnesota Legislature. The committee develops a legislative platform, based on member input, advocates for the platform issues at the legislature, and coordinates an Economic Development Day at the Capitol with industry partners.

Committee Chair
Chris Eng, Washington County Community Development Agency

Vice Chair
Judy Johnson
, Greater MSP

Member Services Committee:

Focuses on membership retention and recruitment, enhancing the membership experience, and coordinating member recognition programs and events.

Committee Chair
Tim Johnson, Anderson Engineering

Committee Vice Chair
Christy Lewis, Opus Design Build, L.L.C.

Emerging Professionals Committee:

Plans activities and provides resources for emerging economic development professionals with a variety of backgrounds, typically with 10 or fewer years of experience in the industry.

Committee Chair
Jacquel Hajder, Anoka County

Committee Vice Chair
Anders Victor, GREATER MSP

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal